Save this number to Save a Life | 041 373 6777

ABOUT GARDMED

OUR MISSION STATEMENT

Gardmed strives to provide a professional and holistic emergency service to all patients by utilizing the best practice and recognized industry standards. Through our knowledge and the significant experience gained in the industry, having transported over 85 000 patients in the past 20 years we consider ourselves an asset to our patients, clients and the general public at large. We value the long-term relationships that we have built over the years and consider them to be mutually beneficial.


REGISTRATION & QUALIFICATIONS


Level Pr. 0090030900311, this is an Advanced Life Support Practise number which has been awarded to us. It is the highest achievement that can be obtained in our industry.

Gardmed is registered with the Health Professional Council of South Africa (HPCSA).

All Gardmed staff are registered and accredited with the HPCSA under their qualifying category's, they are also registered under Indemnus.

Gardmed is proudly a member of the South African Private Ambulance & Emergency Service Association (SAPAESA).

OUR TEAM


Gardmed was founded in 1996 by Dave Gardner in Port Elizabeth as a small one Ambulance operation. It has since grown to be a major role player in the EMS industry in the Eastern Cape. We have recently reached our 20 year milestone mark in June 2016.

Gardmed Ambulance Service office staff:

Dave Gardner Managing Director
Email: dave@gardmed.co.za
Cell: 082 491 1718
Craig Schwartz General Manager & A.L.S Practitioner
Email: ops@gardmed.co.za
Cell: 041 373 6777 / 082 654 9802
Jenny Hawkins Finance Manager
Email: finance@gardmed.co.za
Shawn Hartzenberg Marketing, Training & Accounts Manager
Email: accounts / marketing@gardmed.co.za
Cell: 041 373 6777 / 083 397 5404
Duncan Woods Events & Control Room Manager
Email: events@gardmed.co.za
Cell: 041 373 6777 / 060 354 7456
Eugene Muller Road Operational Manager
Email: roadops@gardmed.co.za
Cell: 082 448 2321

Accounts Department:

Jenny Hawkins finance@gardmed.co.za HR / Bookeeper
Shawn Hartzenberg accounts@gardmed.co.za Accounts Manager
Dale Bezuidenhout admin@gardmed.co.za ER24 & Independent Medical Claims Consultant
Jo-Anne Stuurman office@gardmed.co.za Medical Claims Consultant
Carissa Vorster netcareclaims@gardmed.co.za Netcare & Medical Claims Consultant
Shade' Prince customers@gardmed.co.za Private & RAF Medical Claims Consultant
Yolanda Deyzel gemsclaims@gardmed.co.za GEMS & Discovery Medical Claims Consultant

Branches and their Branch Managers:

Branch Manager: Manager: Email:
Neels Cronje uitenhage@gardmed.co.za 071 298 2989
Conrad Seymour jbay@gardmed.co.za 063 699 7378
Adrian Erasmus grahamstown@gardmed.co.za 083 766 4434
Ata Ntolosi aliwal@gardmed.co.za 083 363 6155
Fortune Nqeketo mthatha@gardmed.co.za 082 654 9801



REFERENCES





Want to speak to clients that we have dealt with before?

Shane Brown Head of Port Elizabeth Disaster Management
Email: sbrown@mandelametero.gov.za
Dave Emslie CEO of Eastern Province Cricket
Email: davee@cricket.co.za
Beau Barfknecht Regional Manager, Life Health Care
Email: Beau.barfknecht@lifehealthcare.co.za
Oliver Wright CEO of SAPAESA (SA Private Ambulance Association)
Email: oliver@sapaesa.co.za
Andrew Boden CEO ER24 South Africa
Email: Andrew.boden@er24.co.za
Colonel John Best Assistant Director PE Metro Safety and Security
Email: jbest@mandelametro.gov.za

Save this number to Save a Life | 041 373 6777